The Committee

As a registered charity, Little Cuckoos Pre-School is run by an elected committee, which ensures that major decision making is in the hands of the parents who use the group.

The committee is responsible for reviewing both policy and practice, and for the employment and appraisal of members of staff.

Our Annual General Meeting, at which the committee for the following year is elected, is held in the autumn term.

The Pre-School cannot function without the Committee in place. For this reason, we rely upon our parents, carers, grandparents, and any other interested parties to volunteer their time and skills to help run the Pre-School.



If you like to get involved in the running of the Pre-School, or help out at our fundraising events, then please do come along to our next committee meeting! They are usually on a Wednesday evening from 7.30pm once a month-a poster with the date of the next committee meeting on is usually on display, or please ask a member of staff.

In order to comply with Ofsted regulations, and to ensure the safeguarding of the children at the Pre-School, all committee members are required to complete an Enchanced DBS (Disclosure and Barring Service) Check and register their role with Ofsted via the EY2 form. 

The Committee for the 2017/18 Academic Year:

Chair: Susie Stafford
Deputy Chair: Samantha Osment
Treasurer: Aimee Emden
Secretary: Laura Lockwood

Committee Members:
Anna Slade, Hannah Bulmer, Sophie Peters, Elaine Park and Andrea Gleddon

Please do come and join us! We are a friendly bunch, all with the best interests of the Pre-School at heart. You really can make a big difference in the workings of the Pre-School (and have some fun at the same time!)

Leave a Reply