Opening Hours, Term Dates and Fees

Our opening times are:

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday 9am-3pm. We run 2 sessions per day, 9am -12pm, and then 12pm-3pm. Lunch is at 12pm. There is also the option of a 9am-1pm session if you would like your child to stay for lunch. We accept new starters throughout the year.

The Committee run a toddler group on Tuesdays 10am-11.30am, at a cost of £1.50 per session which is suitable for younger siblings. This is an excellent opportunity for younger children to become familiar with the setting if you are considering joining Cuckoos at a later date. We ask that you bring along a healthy snack to share with the group. Tea and Coffee are available free to parents.

 

Little Cuckoos

 

 

Term Dates for the 2016-17 Academic Year:

Term 1: Monday  5th  September- Friday  21st October

October half-term:  Monday 24th October  – Friday 28th October 

Term 2: Monday 31st  October – Friday 16th  December (1pm Finish)

Christmas Holidays: Monday  19th December –Monday 2nd January

Term 3: Wednesday 4th January – Friday 10th February

February half-term: Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February

Term 4: Monday 20th February – Friday 7th April

Easter Holidays: Monday 10th April – Friday 21st April

Term 5: Monday 24th April – Friday 26th May   (Bank holiday Monday 1st May )

May half-term: Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June

Term 6: Monday 5th June – Thursday 20th July (1pm finish)

Summer Holidays: Thursday 20th July. Graduation for leavers is Friday 21st July

 

Fees

Fees are £4.00 per hour, payable half-termly in advance. To avoid banking charges, our preferred method of payment is by online payment, the details of which will be on your invoice. Alternatively payment can be made by cash or cheque.

Fees continue to be payable if a child is absent. In cases of prolonged absence the parents should consult the committee about fee payment. Each child’s attendance at the pre-school is conditional upon continued payment of any necessary fees or nursery voucher. Please refer to our Fees Policy for more information.

Fees are reviewed each September at the AGM.

 

We hope that your child’s time in pre-school will be a very happy and productive one. If you have any queries or if we can be of any help, please feel free to contact us.